Advisory Board Top 40 Under 40 Award


Top 40 Under 40 Logo

National Advisory Board

Canada's Top 40 Under 40™ independent National Advisory Board is composed of industry and community leaders from across the country. Each Director is a leader in their field and was recommended by the program partners. Recipients are also represented on the board by several Alumni. The role of the Board is to provide guidance on program execution and to select the recipients, which is done in mid-February. Each Advisory Board Member donates his/her time to the program.

Mr. John Kim Bell
President and Chief Executive Officer
Bell & Bernard Limited

Dr. Alan Bernstein
Executive Director
Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise
New York, NY

Mr. Pierre Blouin
Chief Executive Officer
MTS Allstream Inc.
Winnipeg, MB

Dr. J.-Pierre Brunet
Corporate Director
Beaconsfield, QC

Mr. André Bureau
Chairman, Astral Media Inc.
Counsel, Heenan Blaikie
Montréal, QC

Mr. Brendan Calder
Professor and Corporate Director
Rotman School of Management
Toronto, ON

Dr. Elizabeth Cannon
Dean, Schulich School of Engineering
University of Calgary
Calgary, AB

Mr. Marcel Côté
Founding Partner
SECOR Consulting
Montréal, QC

Ms. Wanda Dorosz
Chief Executive Officer and Managing Partner
Quorum Funding Corporation
Toronto, ON

Mr. Guy Dufresne
Corporate Director
Montréal, QC

Mr. Jay Forbes
Executive Vice President and President, Europe, Middle East and Africa
Ingram Micro Inc
Saint John, NB

Mr. Paul Godfrey
President and Chief Executive Officer
National Post
Toronto, ON

Mr. Stanley Hartt
Chairman, Macquarie Capital Markets Canada
Toronto, ON
Mr. Tim Hockey
President & Chief Executive Officer
TD Canada Trust
Toronto, ON

Dr. Linda Inkpen
Chair, Nominating and Governance Committee
Fortis Inc.
Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. Dale H. Lastman
Goodmans LLP
Toronto, ON

Ms. Marg McGregor
Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Interuniversity Sport
Ottawa, ON

Mr. Dave Mowat
President and Chief Executive Officer
ATB Financial
Edmonton, AB

Ms. Marie Mullally
President and Chief Executive Officer
Nova Scotia Gaming Corporation
Halifax, NS

Mr. Tim Penner
Procter & Gamble Canada Inc.
Toronto, ON

Mr. Doug Stewart
Corporate Director
Oakville, ON

Mr. Marc Tellier
President and Chief Executive Officer
Yellow Pages Group Co.
Montreal, QC

Mr. Arni Thorsteinson
Shelter Canadian Properties Limited
Winnipeg, MB

Ms. Elizabeth Watson
Elizabeth Watson Governance Advisory Services
Vancouver, BC

Mr. Kip Woodward
Woodcorp Investment Ltd.
Vancouver, BC

Mr. Victor Young
Corporate Director
St. John's, NL

Award Recipients | What It's All About | Nomination Process
Advisory Board | Contact Information
Canada's Top 40 Under 40™ Home Page | The Caldwell Partners