Recipients Top 40 Under 40 Award


Top 40 Under 40 Logo


1997 Recipients

The following titles and company names reflect positions held at the time of receiving the award.

Colleen Albiston
Executive Director
Literacy Foundation

R. Paul Baay
President and Chief Executive Officer
Remington Energy Limited

Pierre Beaudoin
President and Chief Operating Officer
Motorized Consumer Products
Bombardier Inc.

Guy G. Beaudry
Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Le Groupe Vidéotron Ltée

Kim Black
Vice President and General Manager
Hanes Canada

Pierre Blouin
Vice President, Logistics and Alliances
Bell Canada

Karol Brassard
DTM Information Technology Group

Matthew Brister
President and Chief Executive Officer
Pinnacle Resources

Moya Cahill
President and Chief Executive Officer
The MNC Group Inc.

Elizabeth Cannon
Professor and NSERC Chair, Geomatics Engineering
University of Calgary

Anthony Caputo
President, Aviation Services
Spar Aerospace Limited

Michael Cardiff
Executive Vice President
EDS Canada

Jeffrey Carney
Senior Vice President, Evergreen Investment Services, Wealth Management
The Toronto-Dominion Bank

Tim Collings
V-Chip Inventor, Director and Chair, Research Committee, School of Engineering Science
Simon Fraser University

Pamela Feres
Director and Chief Executive Officer
Feres Alternative Learning Centre

Robert Frances
PEAK Financial Group

Edward Garrard
Vice President (External)
The University of Western Ontario

Richard Glickman
StressGen Biotechnologies Corp.

Michael Guerriere
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
The Toronto Hospital & Princess Margaret Hospital

Douglas Harrison
Vice President and Managing Director
Ryder Integrated Logistics

Nancy Harrison
Ventures West Management Inc.

Calvin Helin
Calvin D. Helin Personal Law Corporation

Mary B. Jordan
Canadian Regional Airlines Ltd.

Lewis Kay
Professor, Medical Genetics, Biochemistry and Chemistry
University of Toronto

Kenton Ko
Professor, Department of Biology
Queen's University

Dean MacDonald
President and Chief Operating Officer
Cable Atlantic

Kerrie MacPherson
Ernst & Young

Christine Magee
Sleep Country Canada

Sarah Morgan-Silvester
Senior Vice President, B.C. Region and Marketing
Hongkong Bank

Andy Nulman
Chief Executive Officer
Just For Laughs/Juste pour rire

G. Scott Paterson
Yorkton Securities

Mike Pedersen
Executive Vice President, Branch Banking

Paul Rogers
Managing Director
CIBC Wood Gundy Securities Inc.

Richard Ryan
President and Chief Executive Officer
Ryan Energy Technologies Inc.

Darwin Sauer
President and Chief Executive Officer
Blue Star Battery Systems International Corp.

Peter Schwartz
President and Chief Executive Officer
Descartes Systems Group Inc.

Heather Shaw
Vice President, Televisual Services
Shaw Communications Inc.

Joseph Shlesinger
Managing Director
Bain & Company Canada Inc.

Steffanie Strathdee
Director of Epidemiology Program
British Columbia Centre for Excellence in HIV/AIDS

Dave Tuccaro
President, Owner and General Manager
Neegan Development Corporation Ltd.

Past recipients of Canada's Top 40 Under 40TM Award:

Award Recipients | What It's All About | Nomination Process
Advisory Board | Contact Information
Canada's Top 40 Under 40™ Home Page | The Caldwell Partners