Recipients Top 40 Under 40 Award


Top 40 Under 40 Logo


2003 Recipients

***The following titles and company names reflect positions held at the time of receiving the award.***

John Armstrong
Chief Executive Officer
Armstrong Partnership Ltd.

Bruno-Marie Béchard
Université de Sherbrooke

Michel Bissonnette
Executive Producer and Vice President, Creative
Zone3 Inc.

Catherine Booth
Vice President
Capgemini Canada Inc.

Shane Bourbonnais
Executive Vice President
ClearChannel Entertainment

Paven R. Bratch
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
e2e Consumer Direct

Dr. Fiona Brinkman
Assistant Professor
Simon Fraser University

Jamie Brown
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Producer
Frantic Films

Dr. Jillian Buriak
Professor of Chemistry and Senior Research Officer
University of Alberta and National Institute for Nanotechnology

Daniel Joseph Daviau
Co-Head, Investment Banking
CIBC World Markets Inc.

Dr. Peter Dirks
Assistant Professor, Neurosurgery and Pediatric Neurosurgeon and Scientist
University of Toronto and Hospital for Sick Children

Frank Geier
President, GFS Canada Group
Gordon Food Service

Patrice Gervais
Chief Executive Officer

Stéphane Gonthier
Vice President, Operations, Eastern Canada
Alimentation Couche-Tard Inc.

George F.J. Gosbee
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Tristone Capital Inc.

Michael Hanley
Senior Vice President and President, Bauxite and Alumina
Alcan Inc.

Martine M. Irman
Vice Chair, TD Securities and Senior Vice President
TD Bank Financial Group

Dr. David A. Jaffray
Head, Radiation Physics, Fidani Chair, and Associate Professor
Princess Margaret Hospital/University Health Network and University of Toronto

Dr. Prabhat Jha
Canada Research Chair of Health and Development, Public Health Sciences and Director, Centre for Global Health Research
University of Toronto and St. Michael's Hospital

Marc Kielburger
Executive Director
Free the Children and Leaders Today

Paul LeBlanc
Chief Executive Officer
Extreme Group

Donna Lindell
Vice President, Corporate Communications
Manulife Financial

Jeff McFarlane
President and Chief Executive Officer
I.T. Xchange Inc.

Darin McLean
Atlantic Mobility Products Limited

Allan McLeod
President and Chief Executive Officer
Tribal Councils Investment Group of Manitoba Ltd.

Dr. Shamir R. Mehta
Associate Professor of Medicine and Interventional Cardiologist
McMaster University and Hamilton Health Sciences

Michael D. Moskowitz
President and General Manager
palmOne Canada Inc.

David Ossip
President and Chief Executive Officer
Workbrain Inc.

Isabella Pain
Inuit Affairs Officer
Voisey's Bay Nickel Company

Gilbert S. Palter
Chief Operating Officer and Managing Partner
EdgeStone Capital Partners

Dr. Proton Rahman
Associate Professor of Medicine
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Susan Riddell Rose
President and Chief Operating Officer
Paramount Energy Trust

Gregor Robertson
Co-Founder and Chairman
Happy Planet

Luc Sabbatini
Executive Vice President
Astral Media Radio

Edward (Ted) H. Sargent
Professor and Nortel Networks Canada Research Chair in Emerging Technologies, Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Toronto

Eric Schneider
President and Chief Executive Officer
Redwood Custom Communications Inc.

David A. Sugarman
Chief Executive Officer
Billy Bee Honey Products Limited

Patrick Wilson
Blue Water Agencies Limited

Dale S. Wishewan
President and Chief Executive Officer
Booster Juice

Hana Zalzal
President and Founder
CARGO Cosmetics

Past recipients of Canada's Top 40 Under 40TM Award:

Award Recipients | What It's All About | Nomination Process
Advisory Board | Contact Information
Canada's Top 40 Under 40™ Home Page | The Caldwell Partners