Recipients Top 40 Under 40 Award


Top 40 Under 40 Logo


2004 Recipients

***The following titles and company names reflect positions held at the time of receiving the award.***

Trevor Brooks Adey
Chief Executive Officer

Murad Al-Katib
President and Chief Executive Officer
Saskcan Pulse Trading

Matthew Anderson
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
University Health Network

Gurval Caer
President and Chief Executive Officer
Blast Radius

Christian Couturier
Director General
National Research Council Canada - Institute for Information Technology

Duncan Dee
Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Chief Administrative Officer
ACE Aviation Holdings Inc.

Sarah Dennis
Vice President and Director
The Halifax Herald Limited, Publisher of The Chronicle Herald

Victor DiRisio
Executive Vice President, Supply Chain
Indigo/Chapters Books and Music

Victor G. Dodig
Executive Vice President, Wealth Management

Daryl Dolynny
Shoppers Drug Mart
President and Chief Executive Officer
Aurora World Corporation

Dr. Stephen S.G. Ferguson
Director and Scientist -
Cell Biology Research Group - Robarts Research Institute
Associate Professor of Physiology and Pharmacology -
The University of Western Ontario

Luc Filiatreault
Chairman of the Board
ExelTech Aerospace

Tim Fowler
Vice President, Strategy and Business Development
Pepsi-QTG Canada

Curwin W. Friesen
President and Chief Operating Officer
Friesens Corporation

Dr. David J. Granville
Assistant Professor, Canada Research Chair in Cardiovascular Biochemistry
iCapture Centre for Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Research, St. Paul's Hospital, University of British Columbia

Geoff Green
Director and Founder
Students on Ice Expeditions

Pamela Griffith-Jones
Vice President, Leisure Products Division
Canadian Tire Corporation

Charles Guay
President and Chief Operating Officer
National Bank Securities

Antonio (Toni) Guimaraes
Co-Founder and President
ExcelHR (Ottawa) and AltisHR (Toronto)

Grant Henderson
Co-Founder, Executive Vice President, Marketing & Strategy
Convedia Corporation

Peter Kendall
The Schad Foundation

Glen LeBlanc
Vice President, Finance and Controller
Aliant Inc.

Dr. Richard Leblanc
Assistant Professor, Corporate Governance, Law and Ethics,
Atkinson Faculty of Liberal and Professional Studies
York University

Dr. Khristinn Kellie Leitch
Children's Hospital of Western Ontario
Chief Paediatric Surgery,
Schulich School of Medicine
The University of Western Ontario
Chair, Health Sector MBA Program
Ivey School of Business

Mike MacBain
TD Securities

Executive Vice President
TD Bank Financial Group

Jason Martin

Paul Massara
President, Canada
Direct Energy

Joe Mattell
Country Leader, Canada

Ashif Mawji
Chief Executive Officer
Upside Software Inc.

Steven A. Mayer
Managing Director, Head of Communications, Media and Technology
Scotia Capital Inc.

Parker Mitchell and George Roter
Co-Founders and Co-Chief Executive Officers
Engineers Without Borders

Brennan Mulcahy
Chief Executive Officer
The Energy Savings Group

David S. Ogden
President and Chief Executive Officer
ProJetCorp Realty Inc.

Dr. Simon Pimstone
President and Chief Executive Officer
Xenon Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Joseph Quarin
Chief Financial Officer
BFI Canada Income Fund

Kevin Salvadori
Executive Vice President, TELUS Business Transformation and Chief Information Officer

Lucas Skoczkowski
Chief Executive Officer
Redknee Inc.

Eira Thomas
President and Chief Executive Officer
Stornoway Diamond Corporation

Tamara Vrooman
Deputy Minister of Finance and Secretary to Treasury Board
Government of British Columbia

David Wilkins
President and Chief Executive Officer

Past recipients of Canada's Top 40 Under 40TM Award:

Award Recipients | What It's All About | Nomination Process
Advisory Board | Contact Information
Canada's Top 40 Under 40™ Home Page | The Caldwell Partners