Recipients Top 40 Under 40 Award


Top 40 Under 40 Logo


2000 Recipients

The following titles and company names reflect positions held at the time of receiving the award.

Dr. Todd J. Anderson
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Cardiology
Foothills Hospital and University of Calgary

Karen Basian
Chief Financial Officer
724 Solutions Inc.

Sonia Baxendale
Executive Vice President, Global Private Banking and Investment Management Services, Wealth Management

Alain M. Bellemare
Vice President, Operations
Pratt & Whitney Canada

Dr. Steffany A.L. Bennett
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology
University of Ottawa

Stéphane Boisvert
Business Unit Executive, Net Generation Business and Life Sciences
IBM Canada Ltd.

René Bourdages
Executive Vice President, Programming, Sales and Marketing
Astral Television Networks Inc.

Cindy Burton
President and Chief Executive Officer Inc.

Shannon L. Byrne
Co-Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer
Paradata Systems Inc.

Wade R. Cachagee
Founder and President
Cree-Tech Inc.

Helena C. Cain
Vice President, Sales
Aliant Telecom

Samuel L. Duboc
President and Managing Partner
NB Capital Partners Inc.

Joanne F. Dunbar
Partner, Mergers and Acquisitions Due Diligence
Ernst & Young

Darren Entwistle
President and Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Deborah Fels
Director, Centre for Learning Technologies and Assistant Professor, School of Information Technology Management
Ryerson University

A. Mark Foote
President, Canadian Tire Retail
Canadian Tire Corporation

Brock J. Furlong
Maple Leaf Poultry

Jordan P. Gnat
President and Chief Executive Officer
Midnorthern Group Inc.

Dr. May Griffith
Assistant Professor, Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine and Department of Ophthalmology
University of Ottawa

Tim D. Hockey
Senior Vice President, Core Banking and Small Business
TD Bank Financial Group

W. Dean Hopkins
Co-Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer
Cyberplex Inc.

E.M. Blake Hutcheson
President and Chief Executive Officer
CB Richard Ellis Limited (Canada)

Joel M. Leonoff
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
SureFire Commerce Inc.

Adam A. Lorant & Paul B. Terry
Vice President, Marketing and Product Management; Chief Technology Officer and Vice President, Research and Development
Abatis/Redback Network Systems Canada Inc.

Jon D. Manship
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Spielo Gaming International

Dr. Marco A. Marra
Co-Director (Scientific), Genome Sequence Centre
BC Cancer Agency

Byron C. Neiles
Director, Public Affairs
Enbridge Inc.

Richard J. O'Connor
Chief Technology Officer
Tundra Semiconductor Corporation

Brendan J. Paddick
President and Chief Operating Officer
Regional Cablesystems Inc.

David G. Park
President and Chief Executive Officer
TrueNorth Energy Corp.

Dr. Josef M. Penninger
Associate Professor and Senior Scientist
Amgen Institute/Ontario Cancer Institute/Princess Margaret Hospital

Tommy Petrogiannis
Co-Founder and President
Silanis Technology Inc.

Janet M. Podleski & Greta A. Podleski
Co-Authors and Vice Presidents
Granet Publishing Inc.

François Rainville
Co-President and Chief Executive Officer

Alexander R. Reford
Director and President
Les Jardins de Métis

Dr. A. Keith Stewart
Director, Toronto General Hospital Research Institute
University Health Network

Christi Strauss
General Mills Canada, Inc.

Marc P. Tellier
President and Chief Executive Officer
Sympatico-Lycos Inc.

Jennifer A. Wood
President and Chief Executive Officer
Viewtrak Technologies Inc.
Cattle & Co. Investments Inc.
Edmonton Stockyard Inc.
Saskatoon Livestock Sales
O.A. Brown Ltd.
Weiller & Williams Ltd. and
Weiller & Williams (Saskatoon) Ltd.

Jo Mark Zurel
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
CHC Helicopter Corporation

Past recipients of Canada's Top 40 Under 40TM Award:

Award Recipients | What It's All About | Nomination Process
Advisory Board | Contact Information
Canada's Top 40 Under 40™ Home Page | The Caldwell Partners